2 Weeks in California

Here’s what I packed for a two week Spring vacation in California, planning some beach action!

Colour scheme was pinks with aqua and teal, along with neutrals. Inspired by blends like these:

 

 

7616db38d11892101335aa0f08c4681d

b33f3588dc60b2657598b33c303ec6bb

 

I really wanted to pack items of clothing that fit well and look good, as well as coordinating. Sometimes when I work around a colour scheme I try too hard to make the clothes work together and on the hanger they might. But in reality I may not love the item that much so on holidays I don’t really want to wear it.

I am spending the majority of my time hanging by the beach so didn’t really need fancy clothes, mainly shorts and tees.

Tops included:

tops

 

Bottoms and dresses included:

bottoms

And then some neutral items and basics for layering:

basicsAnd no doubt I’ll do some shopping too!

 

Leave a Reply

