Art Walk…Episode 3 – The Lounge Room (Part 1)

In my lounge room I’m building (slowly, slowly) a gallery wall, complete with lots of my favourite art pieces that I have collected since moving in 6 years ago.

The red glitter shoes photograph is one of my photos, printed as a box print from www.redbubble.com. Still my favourite shoes, bought in London in 2007.

One of my favourite cities to travel to (and a place of fond memories) is Seattle. We loved the Pike Place Markets and I bought 2 ink and watercolour prints that show the signs above the market and post alley. Carried them back in my suitcase and bought some ikea frames for them. I always look up and remember my 2 trips to Seattle, and the amazing food at Pike Place Market!.

In Vancouver (on the same trip as when I bought the Seattle prints) I also brought the gorgeous red and black wild geese artwork, painted by Canadian artist Rick Beaver. Of course I had to buy it, as it was red and black (my favourite colour theme) and of course being a Beaver myself (such a groovy nickname).

The gorgeous paper butterflies were a gift my from one of my closest friends, who used to create and sell these at markets. Nowadays she runs a lovely homeware and stationery store in Kingscliff, Northern NSW. So lucky to have a beautifully crafted artwork from her!

And finally, my framed paper print of a red rose. A print of The Artist’s amazing oil painting. Check out more of his amazing oil paintings of flowers here. Such an amazing painter, so lucky to be my fiance!

Red-rose-3rd-Feb-2014-72dpi

I’m always on the lookout for more items to adorn the wall above my sofa, especially when travelling. I have a lovely cherry blossom artwork ready to be framed.

7 8

One thought on “Art Walk…Episode 3 – The Lounge Room (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

