30 Day Travel Wardrobe

30 Day Travel Wardrobe
What to pack when you are travelling for 30 days? Unlike my last big trip to China which was strictly backpacks only, for this trip I took a big roller suitcase so I had the liberty of packing more clothes. I was heading into temperatures of 25 degrees down to minus 5 degrees, so warmth was clearly driving my thoughts as I packed (the day before too – so not like me!)
I chose the colours navy and maroon with a hint of purples and plums as my travel wardrobe colour theme. My knee high leather boots are plum coloured, and I took my navy flats. For heels/evening wear I chose black leather booties and for beach walks I took my Havaianas. I also took some sneakers for walking and hiking.
I took my favourite blue jeans and some navy jeans that I recently got from Rivers Australia, plus a navy mini skirt I also got at Rivers. I threw in 3 pairs of leggings, 2 black and 1 navy for lazing about in and to wear under skirts and dresses.
I took 5 different dresses that could be worn with leggings and boots, with flats or booties and cardigans and jackets or on their own with flip flops on warmer days. All featuring the navy, blue, red, maroon, purple colour scheme.
For tops I took a few different short sleeved and sleeveless blouses and tees that can be worn over singlets and/or under jackets and cardigans. I took a thin navy cardigan ($6 from K Mart – bargain!) and a maroon knitted cardigan. I also packed a long sleeved navy top and a jumper with sequins sewn into the knit.
Took a thickish maroon blazer and my go everywhere all weather black shell jacket. Two scarves that match the colour scheme were thrown in as well as two purple/burgundy beanies and a pair of charcoal possum fur gloves. Three plain tank tops for layering, 2 pairs of pyjamas and a pair of walking pants completed the winter wardrobe!
I was surprised to have some room left over, which means I can do some shopping while away. Already hit up Walmart and got two $10 tops for layering as I felt I didn’t have enough for keeping warm in the sub zero temperatures!
Leave a Reply

