Favourite Accessory… Engagement Ring!

It’s hard not to be bias now with my jewellery, but my gorgeous ruby and diamond engagement ring has jumped to the top of the list of most favourite accessory.

It still doesn’t seem real, having a ring on that finger. I often fidget and feel the ring unknowingly, its amazing how perfectly it fits on my hand and I don’t even realise it is there.

The pressure of picking and choosing THE ring is enormous and for the best part of 35 years I’ve hypothesised about ‘what my engagement ring will look like’. Fate would take that decision out of my hands as The Artist would be (one day… he implied) giving me a family heirloom, his grandmother’s ring. Eek! A family heirloom – so romantic!

But what if I don’t like it? What if its not ‘me’? Such pressure.

So I breathed a deep sigh of relief when he opened the box (on one knee of course, on the beach under the moonlight) and I saw the most beautiful and delicate ring. Red! So me. It really couldn’t be any more perfect. I guess it was meant to be!

(I’ll apologise for being so gushy now)

Leave a Reply

