Daily Food Fixes

At the moment I am trying to overhaul my eating habits and kick start some weight loss. I am making a conscious choice to not use the D word, so its all about daily food ‘fixes’ (not the other 4 letter word that has haunted me since my first trip to the dietitian aged 14).

So I am a foodie, I love food, my day generally revolves around my next meal/drink/snack/treat. And I completely self medicate with food – happy, sad, stressed, celebrate, drown sorrows – some reach for a wine, me its food.

Anyway at the moment, these are the foods that  are keeping me going each day and are generally low in calories. I am using an iPhone calorie counter app and aiming for between 1300 and 1500 a day.

 

Raspberries! Yes they cost 600 dollars a punnet but they are worth it: breakfast with yoghurt, mid morning snack, desert with Nutella.

raspberries  Instagram photo by beavercity - Love my new mug! #googlefun 

Peppermint Tea… It’s cold in the mornings and I really only drink tea in the winter and I am enjoying a nice mug of peppermint tea in my new mugs!

Ducks Nuts. These are my favourite of the snack food dried nut and fruit variety, and I can only locate them in one supermarket! Hence I bought 4 boxes…

   imperialmandarin

Mountain BreadSo many varieties and can be with salad cold or heated with veges and cheese. I even baked them for homemade nacho chips.

Mandarins – Super sweet and easy to eat anywhere, as I do have a tendency to eat on the run, especially at work.

 

Go Healthy Me! (Sometimes I just have to encourage myself)

 

 

Oops, writing this post made me hungry…

 

Leave a Reply

