Across the Tasman

I’m off to Wellington, New Zealand for a few days. How exciting, to use my passport again!  It’s more glamorous than it sounds, just going to spend some time with some of my family.

The weather forecast says a maximum of 14 degrees, with winds and rain also on the forecast. Real Winter Weather! Calls for some warm clothes, a big scarf and boots.

My packing travel colour scheme was blue and purple, with neutral items in black and denim. I am planning on doing some shopping when I get there so I went with a bigger than needed suitcase so I have plenty of room for any purchases!

Packing haul looks like this:

PANTS

IMG_4927Black jeans from Crossroads, dark denim jeans from Katies and patterned purple stretchy jeggings from Rivers, with a pair of black leggings.

JUMPERS AND JACKETS

IMG_4928Purple sweater and purple parka from Cocolatte, Blue Jumper from Valley Girl and Black sparkly jumper from K Mart.

TOPS

IMG_4931

The necessary black singlets, with a blue one thrown in for layering, purple top from Revival, black top with mini stars from K Mart, black long sleeved top from SES Fashion and Aztec print sleeveless blouse from Cotton On.

EXTRASIMG_4932

My trust colourful scarf that feels like its about 7 metres long, perfect for wrapping around my neck several times and a denim dress/pinafore from Cotton On. Blue vest from Crossroads, homemade beanie  (thanks mum!), Paisley dress from Living Doll, purple tights from Ambra and my grandmothers antique leather gloves. IMG_4935

All my shoes are from K Mart (sad I know!) But the flats were $8!  I bought 2 pairs. Plus my birthday purchased Basque blue hand bag.

JEWELLERY

IMG_4939

Sometimes I take too much jewellery and never bother wearing it. Other times I take too little and get bored with only one pair of earrings. But I justify that as I have so much jewellery, I better take lots and get the most out of it!

Packing all done! Bon Voyage!

IMG_4937

Leave a Reply

