Ageless Aging

Happy 3 year blogging anniversary to me!

Wow, life is really flying. Three years ago I was just another 31 year old work-manic single girl. Sure I had a great job that I loved, and an apartment that I bought (with my very own deposit!), but you always want the thing you don’t have.

Once upon a time I had this life plan that by the age of 30, I would have the three most important things I desired – Property, Promotion and Partner. Well, as Meatloaf so eloquently put it – ‘Two out of Three Ain’t Bad’.

Fast forward three years and my life is all the same and more. I’ve added another gorgeous cat to my life (still the crazy cat lady), I’ve continued to travel the world and I got my final P, the gorgeous Artist – boyfriend extraordinaire for the last two and a half years.

Older, wiser,  happier. Of course I am aware of the continually ticking clock of motherhood, and the well-meaning friends and family nagging us to ‘tie the knot’. But for now, life is good, no need to change lanes or gears yet.

So 34 now, pimples still, wrinkles too, a few sparkly greys, knees and ankles a bit creaky from years of sport, needing a lot more sleep, frantically managing my time and trying to fit everyone in!

I was told yesterday that I looked heaps younger than my brother, who is 3 years younger than me! Compliments are always a little pick me up when you feel a bit self conscious.

Age clearly is no indication of inner self, as I put on my orange bangles, paint my nails with glitter polish and ring my boyfriend so we can chat like giggly teenagers.

Leave a Reply

