Surviving the Heat in the Southern Hemisphere

Phew it’s been hot in Australia lately. Bushfire hot, beach hot, air conditioners and humid uncomfortable nights.
Terribly hard to dress for, as anything on the skin feels sticky and clingy. I have been living in shorts, singlets, cotton dresses, thongs and messy buns.
Its too hot for many accessories or make up, so I’m just wearing some lip gloss and maybe a necklace, my fingers and wrists too hot and swelling prone for rings and bracelets.
Surviving the Heat in the Southern Hemisphere
My favourite colour combination at the moment is mint and coral. I got the necklace for Christmas, and the shoes were a free gift with purchase at Ally, where I bought the gorgeous green dress. Score!
I live in my black thongs for most of the summer holidays. My shorts on rotation  have been my dark denim number from City Chic, my black boardies and two pairs of loose patterned shorts from K-Mart.
Leave a Reply

