Daily Beauty Must Haves

I am a girly girl. And it’s getting worse. I now have as many eye shadow sets/pots to rival skirts/dresses. It’s a high number… I am sure I could wear a different one every day for about 6 weeks. But like most of you, I usually wear the same few day after day. I’m referring to eye shadows here, but the same goes for my clothes. What can I say? Shopping is my therapy, I love a bargain, and like magpies and bower birds, I’m attracted to colourful sparkly things, often blue 🙂

I am usually doing my make up on the run or in transit so i have a beauty bag stashed full to the brim with me everywhere I go.And I need a really big hand bag to hold my beauty ‘tote’ plus everything else.

I like mixing it up with eye and lip colour, but the rest of my routine relies on a handful of can’t-live-without products, see below.

Image

I have products from clinique to chichi,  but there are a few brands that I am particularly loyal to, such as Rimmel and Benefit.

I’m crazy for the best base, so probably half of my routine goes into skin preparation. After moisturising, either with Nutrimetics and Garnier’s BB cream (so dewy!) in the morning, or Benefit’s “that gal” in the evening I apply my foundation and concealers. Rimmel’s Wake Up and Glow does everything it’s meant to, and the Covergirl and Olay concealer for eyes absolutely rocks. ‘Boiing!’ by Benefit has been a fave concealer for years. I’ve bought more pots than I can remember.

It’s then time for ‘Dallas’ bronzer, some eye shadow blends – love a coordinated pallette, mascara ( I have about 5 on rotation), lip liner and some high shine lippy or gloss, like Rimmel’s Coral in Gold.

On more adventurous days or nights out I’ll do highlighter or illuminator, blush, eye liner, smoky eyes and fuller lips.

Loving that the intermernet teaches me more about beauty and has great videos tips. I shudder to think how my makeup looked ten years ago, with Red Earth and Poppy burgundy lips, and pressed powder foundation!

Webby Must clicks – Rimmel’s face maker try it app thingy, The Almighty Beauty Sorcerer – Zoe Foster (check out her book ‘Amazing Face’) and of course, everything to do with beauty headquarters – primped.com.au

2 thoughts on “Daily Beauty Must Haves

  1. I’m loving the Rimmel foundation too! And I think I should probably get myself a Benefit concealer – I’ve heard great things about them, and I’m always on the lookout for a good undereye concealer 🙂

  2. Benefit are the BOMB for concealers and primers, boiing, lemon aid, playsticks, eye bright, that gal, girl with pearl, the porefessional, stay don’t stray, erase paste I love the all!

Leave a Reply

