Shoesapalooza Week 5

Saturday – Boots from ‘The Strand’       Another London purchase, end of season boots for only 10 pounds!  Bargain!  Probably the tallest boots I have.

Sunday – Gladiator Sandals     A ‘Personal Admin’ day of shopping etc, comfy jeans and sandals please!  These are great for summer dresses when thongs are too casual and heels are too dressy.

DAY 30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    Monday – Summer Sandals     Well I made it!  30 pairs of shoes in 30 days. Incredible. But back to today’s pair. I would wear these about 3 times a week in summer to work, the classic black, flat sandals. Still a bit cool at the moment so these go great with wide black pants.

The challenge is over, but what didn’t make the grade?

The following shoes were not worn during the 30 days, mostly heels. I realised that I must love buying heels, but wear flats a lot. So I promise to wear these heels in the next few weeks, nights out only.

Another pair didn’t get worn because they are too lose, so need to see the cobbler to tighten the straps, as I do love them.

Still more didn’t get worn as they only go with one or two items of clothing in my wardrobe (ok, ok, poor purchases I agree). Or I just am not that keen on them (yes yes, time to recycle) Or they’re more summer shoes and it’s just a bit cool right now.


And the sparkly Dorothy number?  They are so special they are more like display items than wearables!  A few weddings coming up, maybe I’ll wear them  then !   🙂

Leave a Reply

